Team Blog Hop- Coloring

Blog hop coloring

I love being apart of such a talented team! Each month, we coordinate a Blog Hop with a different theme. I am so excited for this month’s because there are some truly talented Artists on our team who can color like nobody’s business!

I took this opportunity to try something I’ve wanted to do which is paint a sunset! So I took 2 of my favorite things (the Waterfront Stamp Set and Brusho Crystal Colors) and gave it a shot!

Island Sunset Card

I love all the colors that come in a sunset. The reds, blues, purples, yellows……. it makes for a magical scene. I have to tell you that I didn’t know what to expect when I started but I am happy with the end result!

I added wink of Stella to the water to add a shimmer because I love the shimmer that bounces off the ocean during a sunset and tried to recreate that. What do you think?

Island Sunset Card #2

To make this card, I used a piece of Watercolor paper. First I stamped the land, mountains, trees and reflection of the mountains in Stazon Black Ink. Then I sprinkled out some Yellow Brusho onto a large clear block. Using my Aqua Painter, I mixed the crystals with water from the Aqua Painter and started painting yellow where I wanted the sun set to be the brightest. I sprinkled all the other Brusho colors out onto the block (keeping them separate) and applied color from lightest to darkest on my Watercolor paper. I tried to keep the center lighter and darker towards the edges. When it was completely dry, I used Wink of Stella to make the water sparkle. The sentiment I used was from the Colorful Seasons Stamp Set. This card makes me want to escape to a tropical island and sit on the beach with an ice cold drink!

Here is another “sunset” I painted with Brusho. (I just couldn’t stop once I started!)

Dreamcatcher Brusho card #1

I used the Follow Your Dreams Bundle to add a dreamcatcher “moon” if you will. I used Gold foil behind the Dream Catcher and I embossed the Sentiment in Gold Embossing Powder.

Dreamcatcher Brusho card

I hope you’ll get out your Brusho Crystals and your Aqua Painter and give it a try. I don’t think you’ll be disappointed!

Here is a list of all the supplies I used to make these cards-

Product List

If you’d like to order any of these products, take advantage of my August Stampin’ Rewards Special and get the NEW Shammy as a thank you gift from me!

Shammy

Thank you for stopping by! Make sure to keep going on our blog hop! There are more talented Stampers to see!

blog-hop

  1. Britney Vanderlaan
  2. Heather Guerrero
  3. Tiffany Almeida
  4. Erica Cerwin
  5. Lisa Cunningham
  6. Trisha Magnus

Want more Waterfront Stamp set fun?! Then check out my latest To-Go class. We all need Masculine Cards! This class is perfect for the men in our lives!

Waterfront Masculine Class To-Go and bonus Facebook Live demonstration!

Photo Aug 11, 1 05 31 PM

4 thoughts on “Team Blog Hop- Coloring”

  1. Tiffany, WOW!! Fantastic coloring on your two different sunsets..you know your way around coloring! I hope you include yourself in the artistic stampers within your group, as you are great!!

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.